Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

CAMPO Board 

The CAMPO Board is the official governing body that approves and directs recommendations to staff. The Board is comprised of seven voting members from Carson City, Douglas County and Lyon County, and one Nevada Department of Transportation non-voting ex officio member. Each voting Board member is appointed by their respective county.


CAMPO Board Member and Governmental Body Represented

  • Mr. Mark Kimbrough, Chairperson, Carson City
  • Mr. Gregory Stedfield, Vice-Chairperson, Carson City
  • Mrs. Lori Bagwell, Carson City
  • Mr. Brad Bonkowski, Carson City
  • Ms. Vida Keller, Lyon County
  • Mr. Chas Macquarie, Carson City 
  • Mr. Barry Penzel, Douglas County
  • Mrs. Sondra Rosenberg*, Nevada Department of  Transportation  *non-voting ex-officio member

In addition, Carson City Public Works employees provide the staffing for the CAMPO operations. The Transportation Manager is the principle staff person for administration of all CAMPO activities. The transportation planners primarily prepare federally required CAMPO planning documents and are responsible for completing CAMPO's Unified Planning Work Program. The Transit Coordinator is responsible for verifying and applying for FTA and FHWA funds, and is the primary contact person for duties related to CAMPO's role as the Designated Recipient and Grantee.  The CAMPO staff includes:

  • Lucia Maloney, Transportation Manager
  • Dirk Goering, Senior Transportation Planner
  • Dan Anderson, Transportation Planner
  • Kelly Norman,Transportation Planner
  • Transit Coordinator (Vacant)

CAMPO meets the second Wednesday of every month at 4:30 p.m. in the Sierra Room of the Carson City Community Center, 851 East William Street. We invite you to learn more about CAMPO by joining us at an upcoming meeting!